JOIN THE EFFORT

Previous Webinar

Open Science Antibody Tools

October 26, 2021, 7:00 am PDT

October 26, 2021, 10:00 am EDT

October 26, 2021, 4:00 pm CEST

October 26, 2021, 2:00 pm UTC

Program

Host and moderator: Stephen Fuchs (Institute for Protein Innovation)

20 min
Stephen Fuchs (Institute for Protein Innovation)
Towards high-throughput antibody discovery
20 min
Simona Colantonio (CPTAC Antibody Characterization Laboratory - Frederick National Laboratory)
Antibody Development and Characterization strategies at the Frederick National Laboratory
20 min
Meghan Rego (Addgene)
The Future of Antibody Sharing

BIO SKETCHES

Headshot of Stephen Fuchs

Stephen Fuchs (Institute for Protein Innovation)

Stephen M. Fuchs, is the interim Executive Director at the Institute for Protein Innovation (IPI). He has had a more than twenty year career broadly interested in understanding how protein structure dictates function. Much of this work focused specifically on how proteins, including antibodies, recognized post-translational modifications in proteins such as histones. He received his PhD in Biochemistry from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and prior to joining IPI, Steve was an Assistant Professor at Tufts University where his research lab focused on novel mechanisms of epigenetic regulation.

Read more

Headshot of Simona Colantonio

Simona Colantonio (CPTAC Antibody Characterization Laboratory - Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research)

Simona Colantonio is an expert in mass spectrometry applied to biologically relevant molecules. She received her PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences from la Sapienza University of Rome, Italy. In the early stages of her career, she worked at the Regina Elena National Cancer Institute of Rome, Italy studying pharmacokinetics of anti-cancer drugs. Later, she moved to Maryland where she became involved in serum biomarker discovery at SAIC-Frederick Inc. (now Leidos Biomedical Research). She is the Director of the Antibody Characterization Laboratory at the Frederick National Laboratory for Cancer Research since September 2019.

Read more

Headshot of Meghan Rego

Meghan Rego (Addgene)

Meghan Rego received her PhD from the University of Rhode Island studying the molecular etiology of the cancer susceptibility syndrome, Fanconi Anemia. Before joining Addgene to help launch their viral vector service in 2016, Meghan worked at a variety of biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies focused on therapeutic biologics. In her current role as Director of Antibodies, Meghan is focused on building Addgene's recombinant antibody production and quality control platform. She is excited to bring high quality, open-access antibodies to scientists.

Read more