Upcoming Webinar

Join our next webinar on Drugging the dead - selective targeting of pseudokinases which takes place on 15th June 2021 at 7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 3 pm BST / 4 pm CEST -  by zoom.

We now use a single zoom webinar registration for upcoming Target 2035 webinars. 

Register for free: https://ki-se.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_-GVR7lZ1QkWbWRwXwQmxJw

Hosted by Natarajan Kannan (University of Georgia, IDG) 

Moderator: Stefan Knapp (Goethe-University Frankfurt, SGC)

Speakers: Patrick Eyers (University of Liverpool, IDG), Ben Major (Washington University in St. Louis, IDG), James Murphy (Walter and Eliza Hall Institute, Melbourne), Michael Lazarus (Mount Sinai School of Medicine)

June webinar program

 

What is Target 2035?

Target 2035 is an international federation of biomedical scientists from the public and private sectors developing and applying new technologies to create by year 2035 chemogenomic libraries, chemical probes, and/or biological probes for the entire human proteome (Carter, A.J. et al. Target 2035: probing the human proteome, Drug Discov Today (2019), doi.org/10.1016/j.drudis.2019.06.020).

We are building a community effort and every contribution is welcome, from individual activities to full-blown projects of chemical probe development of single targets or target families. Tell us here how you would like to participate. Please note that Target 2035 is not a funding body.

Check out the recordings from the Target 2035 kick-off webinars to learn more: Archive.

Why Target 2035?

Almost 20 years after the human genome was sequenced, many of the genes linked to disease phenotypes or those associated with specific disease traits by genome-wide association studies remain severely understudied: the so-called ‘dark genome’. 

Generating chemical and biological reagents for these understudied proteins will enable research, lead to the validation of novel therapeutic targets, and the discovery of better medicines.